Mobile Worker versus Cubicled Worked – Work/Life Balance

People often ask me about the work/life balance thing now that I work permanently from home.  Look, sure it’s easy to get caught up in your work and end up doing work before breakfast or at night – I’m not going to deny that.  And I don’t mind it either.

When looking at the work/life balance thing though, you need to look at both the positives and the negatives to get an accurate picture.  Take today for example, I got plenty of work done; did 2 deployments to production; and, well, let’s just say that by 2PM I had a little bit of spare time to do ‘other things’ 🙂

 

Can you do that as a ‘cubicled’ worker?

~ by D on December 14, 2007.

3 Responses to “Mobile Worker versus Cubicled Worked – Work/Life Balance”

  1. You are so so right!

  2. Maybe if your cubicle is made out of H2O 🙂

  3. @Graeme StrangeThanks.  The thing that brings this home more than anything though is the fact that, just off screen are my two kids.  Tell me how many \’cubicled\’ workers get to \’bomb dive\’ their kids at 2PM on a weekday at home 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
