6 words: The (short) story of my life

I’ve written before about how much I love NPR.  NPR is the one thing that consistently makes me feel as though I’m getting the best and richest content from America.  Love it!

I’ve now discovered the NPR: Most Emailed Stories Podcast.  I highly recommend this podcast to you and further recommend that you find a quiet 20 minutes of solitude to listen to it.  It’s fully of quirky, human stories.  For example, the story that I just heard was an interview with the people behind this website:

http://www.sixwordshortstory.com/

The couple spoke about and read some of the stories that they have received.  While looking up that site, I also found a Wired article about telling your life story in 6 words.  Here’s a couple that resonated with me:

Failed SAT. Lost scholarship. Invented rocket.
William Shatner

For sale: baby shoes, never worn
– Ernest Hemmingway

Computer, did we bring batteries? Computer?
Eileen Gunn

 

My 6 word life story?  Hrmm, maybe:

Changed a lot, more change coming.

~ by D on February 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
