A Weekend Read – 2

Last week I started a links list titled "A Weekend Read" which I’ll hopefully use to pollinate my blog with the most interesting things that I’ve read in the space of Future of Work, Knowledge Management, Enterprise IT, and Talent each week.  Here’s this week’s ‘good stuff’:

 

Teaching/Learning/Talent

 

Knowledge Management

 

Miscellaneous

  • Backyard Space Photography – how long before this type of thing starts feeding into the big end of satellite imagery for mapping?
  • Windows Live Spaces – Comment Spam Issues – at least this guy worked out how to delete blog comments; that’s further than I have gotten.  Just on this, I’ve had several complaints from people who have not left comments because they required a LiveID.  Whilst I like the idea of less spam, I’m not jazzed about creating a barrier to my readers leaving comments for me.  They (Spaces team) need to build a better solution to this.
  • Are you replaceable – my comment: the best way to ensure that you are creating value is to make yourself replaceable!
  • Going dim for a while – always good to get a reminder that there’s a human at the other end of the pipe.
  • Welcome to the bigger, better, faster SkyDrive! – yay!  Finally SkyDrive comes to Australia… now what about the Zune Community?  🙂
  • Video of Spy Satellite being shot down – This generated quite a bit of interest.

 

Humour

  • Paul’s plan to fix broadband in Australia – What can I say?  Paul is a smart guy on any number of levels – but I always enjoy his cartoons 🙂
  • ESB! ESB! – A second one from Paul.  ‘Nuff said 🙂
  • Duty Calls – I was glad to see that someone else is working on this.  I’d hate to think that it’s just left to me to fix everything 🙂
~ by D on February 24, 2008.

3 Responses to “A Weekend Read – 2”

  1. Welcome to enter (wow gold) and (wow power leveling) trading site, (wow gold) are cheap, (wow power leveling) credibility Very good! Quickly into the next single! Key words directly to the website click on transactions! -135056041006385

  2. To the global wow gold the cheapest wow power leveling under the cheapest single-site!

Leave a Reply

 
