Staying connected with Live Writer

Staying connected for me means that my friends get to read my imagealerts and find out where I am and what I’m up to whatever I’m doing.  To keep them informed I constantly update my ‘status’ on various social networking platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and of course richer content goes in my blog. 

In the past, getting my status alerts updated has meant visiting each site separately and making updates.  Thankfully the tools are getting better and much of this stuff is now getting automated as the sites start to integrate and tools make it easier to share my updates around.

A few moments ago I published an article on my blog about how I had downloaded the latest version of Live Writer and the associated SDK.  One of the sample applications that comes with the SDK is a plug-in that cross-posts your published articles as a tweet on Twitter.

To highlight how well this works for sharing information with my circle of friends, within 4 minutes of me posting that article, one of my friends read the tweet on Twitter and instantly posted a comment against the blog post to let me know that they were sold on this feature and that they were heading off to download the new version right away!

image

For me, staying connected means sharing information and experiences.  By using Live Writer and the new Twitter Notify plug-in, the job of managing my community updates just got easier!

 

~ by D on June 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “Staying connected with Live Writer”

  1. Great post, thanks for sharing.  This might get me into using Twitter after all. 
     
    -Marcus

Leave a Reply

 
