The 100 pushups challenge – my progress so far

A couple of weeks ago I blogged about my participation one hundred push upsin the 100 pushups challenge.  Since then I’ve been diligently going about my practice routine which consists of doing exercises 3 times per week.  I practice on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  Each practice session requires you to do 5 sets of pushups – with the number of pushups in each set growing with each new practice session.  The final goal being that, in Week 7 you are able to simply sit down and crank out 100 consecutive pushups.

In the first couple of weeks of the challenge I stuck to the prescribed number of pushups to be done, but I’ve now started pushing myself a little harder so that I’m hopefully ahead of the game come week’s 6 and 7.

You can see from the following table just how much the numbers have grown since week 1:

image

Which looks even more impressive when graphed:

image

Overall it’s been enjoyable working towards the challenge of doing 100 pushups and I’m interested to see how I go.  At the end of each fortnight you are asked to do 1 set of as many pushups as you can.  This Friday I’m hopeful that I can hit 70… we’ll see 🙂

~ by D on September 10, 2008.

3 Responses to “The 100 pushups challenge – my progress so far”

  1. lgx112358xxx16 lgx112358xxx wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold item4sale item4sale item4sale item4sale item4sale 干洗连锁店 干洗连锁店 连锁加盟洗衣店 连锁加盟洗衣店 干洗设备价格 干洗设备价格 连锁店 连锁店 CAD软件下载 CAD软件下载 CAD软件 CAD软件 开干洗店 开干洗店 干洗设备 干洗设备 干洗 干洗 wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold 干洗连锁店 干洗 CAD软件 CAD软件下载 开干洗店 wow gold wow gold

  2. YYzaf14 YYzzd888 wow gold wow gold wow account wow account world of warcraft account world of warcraft account warhammer online gold warhammer online gold 美国留学申请 美国留学签证 苏州朗阁 美国留学网 美国留学论坛 美国留学费用 美国留学中介 苏州留学 苏州留学中介 美国大学排名 澳大利亚签证 留学中介 德国留学 wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow accounts wow accounts buy wow account buy wow account buy wow accounts buy wow accounts wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold

Leave a Reply

 
