I did the hundred

i did the hundredWell, I did it.  It’s supposed to take 6 weeks of training but I managed to get there 2 training sessions earlier than the plan.

My plan was to always exceed the number of push-ups that were outlined in each set and each session so that I could ensure that, when the time came, I’d be well and truly ready.  You can see from the red line in the following graph how I was consistently above the prescribed number (the blue line) and I’ve also marked when I did the 100.

 

image

Along the way I dumped the data from the website for each week into OneNote and tracked my progress in there:

image

My plan now is to continue on and see just how far I can go.  Ideally, I’d like to see myself being able to do 10 sets of 50 push-ups every 2nd day and then being able to do a maximum set of around 125.  Either way, it feels good to get a bit of tone back into my upper body and abs.

~ by D on September 24, 2008.

3 Responses to “I did the hundred”

  1. Congrats. I didn\’t really think the program would work. Nice.

  2. Excellent work! Good luck with your new goal!"Congrats. I didn\’t really think the program would work. Nice."The list of people who have "done the hundred" is growing daily: http://hundredpushups.com/didthehundred.html – still time to jump on board :)–Steve

  3. Well done, I also see a link to his 200 Sit ups site now if you fancy another challenge? Added to that I was thinking you could use either program and apply it to 100/200 Squats or some other callisthenic activity.BYW, bought your book on Amazon last month, very nicely done and I seem to be working through it well.Paul

Leave a Reply

 
